Unplanned sequel to the sequel and other updates

wall-1283024_1280

I’ll admit I’ve been M.I.A for a while. Life happens. Jobs, sick, and every now and then some writing. I accept the roller coaster ride that is my life and sometimes I just have to go with it. So here are a few updates someone may find interesting:

  1. It amazes me what happens when a double dog dare looms overhead. I discovered an opportunity to do a story for an anthology. The catch, the deadline was 5 days away. So reaching out to a writer friend just to talk through whether I really wanted to take on that challenge while still working two jobs I was ultimately double dogged dared to do the story. Needless to say, with 2 days to spare the story came out great AND it was accepted. More details to follow as things become finalized but let’s just say my alter ego (Aziza Sphinx) is ready to shine.
  2. I’ve had people ask, and ask, and ask again if there will be a follow up to Loving Dasia. The short answer is yes, there is a follow up. But like any other venture, it takes time to get these things prepared and in the mean time that follow up has gotten a follow up and as of this morning there is yet another. So to make a long story short, there are currently 3 follow up books tentatively named The Agency: Reviving Resurrection, The Agency: Fountain of Youth, and The Agency: Secrets and Lies. Also been working on something in-between called The Agency: Fantasy Island. So many stories for G and his crew. I never intended for this to go further than Loving Dasia but since the readers twisted my arm I can only hope I don’t disappoint.
  3. NANO on the horizon and I am already unprepared. 50K words in 30 days appears to be a chore this year so we shall see what the universe has to offer. I’ll get a  change in scenery during the month of November so I am hoping that will spark some inspiration. While I have an idea of the story I might want to explore – Hell hath no fury like Valdis scorned- I’m just not there as of yet.

So I’ll continue this journey called writing and hope to find more telling tales to share with those who’ve invested their time in reading my other works.

Until then, keep reading, keep writing and never give up hope.

About Ana'Gia Wright

Ana’Gia Wright is a firm believer that reading and writing go hand and hand. A Southerner through and through, she loves her peaches and pecans while curling up with a good book. A master of resourcefulness, her love of research leads her down paths of discovery that touch every aspect of her writing. Her love of reading ignited her passion for writing, leading her to frequently fill page after page with tales of her beloved characters’ adventures. An influence and an adversary, she loves to sprinkle facts about her beloved Georgia throughout her fictional worlds. Sneak peeks of her projects, including those by her alter ego Aziza Sphinx, are always available on her website www.authoranagiawright.com
This entry was posted in Loving Dasia, The Agency: Fountain of Youth, The Agency: Reviving Resurrection, Writer's Way and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

