NANO update

Day one started out with a bang. 3101. Now to keep it going. Here is a taste:

The room smelled of alcohol and not that sterilization kind found in the cleanliest of places. No, this was the wretched stench of the intoxicated. That putrid smell of sweat and bourbon excreted through the pores of a drunk on the street. The scent was familiar enough that I stole a glance at the young man bowed over the sink to my right as he expelled a nights worth if drinking from his stomach.

God I didn’t want him to touch me. He wasn’t worthy of the presence of this beautiful form much less the privilege to touch it in this most vulnerable of states.

“David! What are you doing?”

I retreated as the demanding female voice drew closer. Her perfume poured over me as she leaned over my body.

“I’m fine Lucinda.”

“You don’t look fine to me!”

I imagined the woman glaring at this David, her hands placed firmly on her hips in a mother like manner.

“What are you doing here anyway,” he asked. “Isn’t it your day off?”

I heard someone turn on the water, the swishing sound of the man rinsing out his mouth echoing in the room.

“You were in pretty bad shape when you left the house last night. I wasn’t sure you’d make it in today, so I decided to come in just in case.”

“Well as you can see, I’m here. Now get out so I can do my job!”

Something metal clanked against the wall and a moment later the door slammed shut, again leaving me alone with this man. He slid the sheet down my new body with more care than I anticipated as if he were taking in every ounce of flesh as it was revealed. I caught a fleeting sense of something, not sure if it was from this body or the man’s presence.

“My dear dear Morgan.”

His fingers traced up my body on my left side, starting with my big toe moving slowly upwards. His fingers roamed between my thighs lingering around that intimate place he had no business touching. I shut the growing sensations down before it made me react. What the hell was he doing?

“I know you said you didn’t know when. That it could happen at any moment…”

His voice trailed off, probably caught up in some memory of a time long ago with this Morgan. His hand continued its ascent brushing over my belly button until he cupped my breast. Again I concentrated on not feeling him molesting this body that I kept cold and still.

“God took you away too soon.”

About Ana'Gia Wright

Ana’Gia Wright is a firm believer that reading and writing go hand and hand. A southerner through and through she loves her peaches and pecans while curling up with a good book. A master of resourcefulness her love of research leads her down paths of discovery that touch every aspect of her writing. Her love of reading ignited her passion for writing leading her to frequently fill page after page with tales of her beloved characters’ adventures. An influence and an adversary she loves to sprinkle facts about her beloved Georgia throughout her fictional worlds. Sneak peeks of her projects, including those by her alter ego Aziza Sphinx, are always available on her website www.authoranagiawright.com
This entry was posted in Writer's Way and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

