My Writing Process Blog Tour

Special Thanks go out this week to Author, Anette Snyder http://annettesnyder.atspace.com (2011 EPIC Finalist, Intimate Flames ) for bring a part of the blog tour, My Writing Process.

Here is my writing process:

1. What am I working on? I usually work on multiple projects at once and right now that is exactly what I am doing. I’m working on a horror story (The Vault House), a sci-fi story (Purfect Revenge), an urban drama (the follow up to the follow up of Loving Dasia), and a romantic suspense (Towing Love).

2. How does my work differ from others in the genre? I love for my main female characters to take on occupations that are usually male dominated. These ladies always bring a flare of their own to any situation presented.

3. Why do I write what I do? I love to watch stories unfold. Sometimes I can see where things are going and other times the beginning, middles, and endings are a surprise. I also do it to stay sane. My characters will be heard whether I like it or not.

4. My writing process is:  I am but the scribe, forced to put pen to paper or fingers to keyboard in a futile attempt to quell the voices of those who wish to have their stories told. When their time is near, I can feel them peeping out from the shadows reciting the first line of their tale and it is then that I bow to their whims fixing their sweetness and sorrow into a tangible form.

On June 9th, please take a moment to visit the following authors participating in the My Writing Process Blog Tour using the links below:

Dwan Abrams is the award-winning, bestselling author of For the Sake of Love, When the Fairytale Ends (Book 2 in the Married Series), Married Strangers (Book 1 in the Married Series), Divorcing the Devil, My Mother’s Child (anticipated sequel to Divorcing the Devil), Only True Love Waits, and The Scream Within.  dwanabrams.blogspot.com

Dap Tales a.k.a. D. P. Bates, is a writer/illustrator/graphic designer. She is the illustrator and writer of a gorgeous book, PRIMARY COLORS AND ME, that introduces children ages 6 and under to color and design theory through the use of fun poems and beautiful color illustrations. This new material has led her to continue to explore primary colors and rubbings as a medium in her current artistic work. DAP is also the founding member of the Georgia Nutts Guild — a support group for local authors who want to continue to practice and advance their writing skills and goals. daptalesauthor.blogspot.com/p/dap-tales-books.html 

Destiny Carter grew up in the small town of St. Petersburg Florida. Her love of all things literature grew from the time she finished her first book Freckle Juice. Trying her hand at acting and performing in productions of the Wizard of Oz, Raisin in the Sun, and a few other original plays she eventually found her true voice in writing. Destiny attended Fort Valley State College where she studied Mass Communications. www.destinycarternovels.com/say-that-blogspot.php

 

About Ana'Gia Wright

Ana’Gia Wright is a firm believer that reading and writing go hand and hand. A southerner through and through she loves her peaches and pecans while curling up with a good book. A master of resourcefulness her love of research leads her down paths of discovery that touch every aspect of her writing. Her love of reading ignited her passion for writing leading her to frequently fill page after page with tales of her beloved characters’ adventures. An influence and an adversary she loves to sprinkle facts about her beloved Georgia throughout her fictional worlds. Sneak peeks of her projects, including those by her alter ego Aziza Sphinx, are always available on her website www.authoranagiawright.com
This entry was posted in Writer's Way and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

